Mørenot Fishery AS

Mørenot Fishery provides technology and solutions for all types of fisheries; trawl, longline, purse seine, pots and seine. We are present in all major fishery markets and when in need for service or assistance our service stations along the Norwegian coastline is never too far away.


Our experts are happy to hear from you! They can answer to everything worth knowing about how to optimize your fishing operations.


Briefly about our offerings:


Trawl

We provide complete trawl fineries fitted to any trawler. A Mørenot trawl ensures good catch, is made from the best components and premium craftsmanship. Complete service stations with trawl finery, spare parts, storage and the possibility of customer storage of trawls.

Trawl doors

Injector™ trawl doors are amongst the most innovative and efficient available. Based on aeronautical science and hydrodynamic design.


Longline - coastal and deep sea fishing

We provide everything needed for efficient longline fishing; lines, hooks, baiting machines, haulers and operational system ( Catch™ Line Tech) - and much more. Our Catch™ random baiter was launched earlier this year and baits 3 hooks per second with a precision of appr. 90%.


Pots

Solid pots for good catch in harsh conditions. We deliver our pots worldwide - to any kind of pot fishing and for any condtion. Our pots are rock solid, and can be customized however you need them.



Posted 2020-08-28 10:05:34

Locations

HQ Ålesund
Langelandsveien 35
6010 Ålesund
Norway


Havnegata 14a
9990 Båtsfjord
Norway
+47 90 87 26 01

Skjervøy, Norway
Havnegata 8
9180 Skjervøy
Norway
+47 99 58 75 55

Tromsø, Norway
Terminalgata 160
9091 Tromsø
Norway
+47 90 57 88 12

Søvik, Norway
Søvikneset 91
6280 Søvik
Norway
+47 70 20 95 00


Gangstøvikvegen 122
6009 Ålesund
Norway
+47 70 20 95 00

Fosnavåg, Norway
Fosnavåg
Norway
+47 90 68 41 86

Austevoll
5397 Bekkjarvik
Norway
+47 99 15 64 18

Morenot Ísland
Skútuvogi 12
104 Reykjavík
Norway
+354 898 71 27

NAFS (North American Fishing Supplies)
2001 West Garfield, Pier 91
Seattle
WA 98119
USA
+1 206-531-4130

Welcomes students

Contacts

Ole Kristian Flaaen
CEO Mørenot Fishery
+47 97 06 00 39
ole.kristian.flaaen@morenot.no

Alf Rune Ose
Sales director longline and pots
+47 90 87 79 47
alf.rune.ose@morenot.no

Fred Helge Kaald
Sales manager longline
+47 92 60 22 84
fred.helge.kaald@morenot.no

Rune Kristensen
Sales manager Norway
+47 90 81 97 78
rune.kristensen@morenot.no

Tore Ringstad
Sales manager trawl
+47 97 75 54 36
tore.ringstad@morenot.no

Terje Ringstad
Head of trawl dept.
+47 97 06 25 35
terje.ringstad@morenot.no

Ole André Farstad
Sales manager trawl Norway
+47 99 62 90 87
ole.andre.farstad@morenot.no

Lars Tor (Lasse) Silnes
Head of purse seine dept.
+47 90 97 27 97
lasse@morenot.no

Amund Møgster Hatlevik
Site manager Austevoll
+47 99 15 64 18
amund.hatlevik@morenot.no

Greta Lill Pettersen
Sales manager Finnmark
+47 90 87 26 01
greta.lill.pettersen@morenot.no

Products / services

Working clothes
Deck machinery
Fishing gear
Netting
Services/supplies